Flashat is an end-to-end encrypted cross-platform Instant Messaging (IM) multi-user native mobile application with seamless sync cloud based messenger, provided as a Freemium for Android and iOS. With color-coded encrypted messaging, along with huddle and self-destructing chats.
“Flashat” is a compound word. “Flash” and “At” when joined together form a single word for the new instant messaging and social media app “Flashat”. As a verb the word “Flash” means sudden shine and bright or to move or past very quickly. The word “at” is a preposition which connects the verb “Flash” to the network space which makes the meaning of “Flashat”, to shine at the network of users around the globe.
Flashat is a freemium App available for both the Android and Apple iOS platforms. For Android users the app can be downloaded from the Google Play Store, and for Apple iOS users, the app can be downloaded from Apple App Store.
Still can't find the Flashat App?
Click here to download it straight away from the official Flashat website.
Flashat app is available for both Android and iOS platforms. For Android users, Flashat app can be directly downloaded and installed from Google Play Store. For the Apple iOS users, it can be downloaded and installed directly from the Apple App Store. For the users who is having trouble to find the Flashat app in any of the above can find the download link from the official website by clicking here.
Flashat username is the unique name used to identify yourself on Flashat App. It helps you to communicate with others without sharing your phone number and only by using your username. Usernames are mandatory for a user to start using the Flashat app. You will also need the Username to get FANS (other users) to follow you in order to become a Flashat influencer.
Users are allowed to choose their unique username in compliance with the Flashat Usernames Guidelines Policy.
In Flashat, Users are allowed to pre-book your usernames before the official release of the app. Users can claim the reserved usernames on the registration process once the app is officially released.
If you haven't reserved your username yet, visit www.flashat.com to get your unique usernames before they are gone.
If you have reserved your unique username and you want to continue using the App with the same pre-booked username, you will have to claim the pre-booked username by creating an account within 60 days from official app release (you will receive SMS of updates). If you fail to claim the pre-booked username within this period, then the username will be released for other users to consider.
Yes. If you are registering to the Flashat app with the same mobile number that you have used for reserving your username, you will be automatically provided the reserved username and if you want to change the username you will be given the chance to change the username at the registration process.
Flashat users are instructed only to choose a username that complies with the Flashat Username Guidelines & Policy. If you are a trademark registered user, you can claim the account of your username by reaching Flashat Support to verify the requested brand name for Flashat account.
Flashat Usernames Guidelines & Policy restricts users from creating more than one account for an individual. A valid user can create only one account in Flashat app. However, if the user has a valid reason, then can create other accounts but by different phone numbers.
At this moment. Flashat does not have any option to delete the account. This option will be added sooner after the reviews. However, you can Hide or Inactive your account so no one can find you in Search. With Hide or Inactivate features, you can restore and use your account anytime when you decide to.
Users can move contact from CONTACTS Personal to Business while initiating a new messaging.
When you initiate sending messages for the first time from your address book you will have the options to:
If user wants move a chat that is already in Personal tab to Business then:
To move a Contact from Business to Personal the same procedure can be followed.
To invite new contacts just follow these simple steps.
Here, you can see your contact list with an INVITE button with each contact which is not in Flashat. Users will have the option to share an invitation link via SMS or by any third party apps.
Yes , you can only view the STORIES for your CONTACTS whose phone numbers are saved in your device Address Book and you have already exchanged messages with.
For CHAT, you can view STORIES of those who you accepted as friends.
It is to be noted that the visibility of stories also depends on the privacy settings of the users.
Yes. Flashat allows you to call your contacts with Flashat for free, even if they are in a different country. Voice and Video calling uses your phone’s Internet connection rather than your cellular plan’s voice minutes. Data charges may apply depending on your network provider.
Flashat does not guarantee that some countries will not (or already) ban Internet Voice or Video calls of any App including Flashat.
Yes, You can DELETE but NOT EDIT. Users can delete the messages within an hour after sending it. However it cannot be edited once it is sent. For this users can follow these simple steps.
(Users can also delete from their own phone by choosing “delete for me”)
Yes. It is possible to delete the message even after it is read by the recipient within an hour after sending it. For this users can follow these simple steps.
This will remove the message from the recipient side.
You can only restore messages if you have previously backed up your chats to Google Drive / Apple iCloud or Internal storage. Restore option will be prompted while you are re-installing the Flashat application.
Finish the process
Translating a message has never been this simple. With Flashat, users can simply double tap the message to translate it to your preferred translation language and double tap again to bring it back to normal.
Here’s how to change the preferred translation language-
To create a Huddle :
Huddle Bio and Huddle Image is optional but Huddle Name is Mandatory
To add Huddle admins, Follow these simple steps
Only Huddle manager or huddle admin can perform this activity in Flashat Huddles. To block an account in huddle, just follow this easy steps-
End to End Encryption is to ensure that the communication between users is protected in such a way that it can only be read on the two ends, by the sender and by the recipient. With End to End Encryption messages sent to you are encrypted in such a way that it can only be decrypted after reaching your phone with a private key which is stored only on your phone.
To stop media auto download:
Users can opt not to select any option if the user doesn’t want any media to be auto downloaded.
There is no option to set a specific tone for all personal chats and other for all business chats at once.
Users can specifically set a custom tone for each contact and can choose the same tone for all personal chats and different tones for all business chats. But this has to be done individually for all users.
Users can block user by: